Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Teaching Italian on the EdX Platform

July 27, 2016

On July 27th, LACOL will welcome special guest Daniela Bartalesi-Graf from Wellesley College to share her experiences teaching Italian language and culture on the EdX platform.

Topics include:

  • Bartalesi-Graf’s approach to online learning design for Italian language and culture
  • Capabilities of the EdX platform to support instruction
  • Statistics Bartalesi-Graf and her colleagues have collected regarding the effectiveness of the online teaching tools
  • Reflections from students on their online learning experiences

Meeting:
Teaching Italian on the EdX Platform
(Web Conference)

To Join:
Contact E. Evans at eevans@haverford.edu for details

Date:
July 27, 2016

Time:
• 1:00pm-2:30pm Eastern Time
• 12:00pm-1:30pm Central Time
• 10am-11:30am Pacific Time

Special Guest:
Daniela Bartalesi-Graf, Wellesley College

Meeting Organizer: LACOL Language Instruction Working Group

Details

Date:
July 27, 2016

Venue

Web Conference Call

Organizer

LACOL
Email:
eevans@haverford.edu
View Organizer Website