Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Language Instruction: pre-hackathon meeting with C. Jones

March 6, 2017

Pre-hackathon conference call with Christopher Jones* – agenda:

  • review proposed May hack-a-thon daily activities (draft)
  • discuss a few examples/documents from C. Jones as inputs to workshop plans
    • diagnostic scope/sequence design guides and templates 
    • student self-assessment instruments
    • sample online refresher modules
    • available standards and frameworks for language skills 
    • technologies and tools/platforms to explore
  • confirm plans for pre-reading, data-gathering and other pre-work activities for attendees to work on in March/April
  • update hack-a-thon agenda to align with group’s goals

 

Dr. Chris Jones, CMU

*Dr. Christopher Jones, Teaching Professor of French and Computer-Assisted Language Learning at Carnegie Mellon University, will be our distinguished guest speaker and consultant at the LACOL Hack-a-thon Toward a Collaborative Language Diagnostics and Refresher Framework, May 5-8 at Swarthmore College

Meeting:

Language Instruction Working Group

Date:

Monday March 6, 2017

Time:

  • Pacific: 11:00am-12:00pm
  • Central: 1:00pm-2:00pm
  • Eastern: 2:00pm-3:00pm

Details

Date:
March 6, 2017

Organizer

LACOL
Email:
eevans@haverford.edu
View Organizer Website

Venue

Web Conference Call