untitled020716001

Online Event: Teaching Italian on the EdX Platform

On July 27th, LACOL welcomed special guest Daniela Bartalesi-Graf from Wellesley College to share her experiences teaching Italian language and culture on the EdX platform.

SLUPE
D. Bartalesi-Graf, Lecturer in Italian at Wellesley College/WellesleyX

Topics included:

  • Bartalesi-Graf’s approach to online learning design for Italian language and culture
  • Capabilities of the EdX platform to support instruction
  • Statistics Bartalesi-Graf and her colleagues have collected regarding  the effectiveness of the online teaching tools
  • Reflections from students on their online and blended learning experiences

Meeting:
Teaching Italian on the EdX Platform
(Web Conference)

Resources:

Date:
July 27, 2016

Time:
• 1:00pm-2:30pm Eastern Time
• 12:00pm-1:30pm Central Time
• 10am-11:30am Pacific Time

Special Guests:
Daniela Bartalesi-Graf, Lecturer in Italian, Wellesley College
David O’Steen, Instructional Designer and Assoc. Dir Blended Learning Initiative, Wellesley College
Meeting Organizer: LACOL Language Instruction Working Group

QS Logo
LACOL LI Working Group